Why Write?

I know I’ve harped on my own reasons before. I want that connection, that feeling of a powerful engine starting up that happens when someone loves what I do. I want that rush. And text is where I live, the mode of expression I’m oriented to, the place where I am most competent and coherent. It’s my best way of communicating, my best way of entertaining myself, my refuge, my home and the landscape of my soul.

So why do YOU do it? And HOW do you do it? Professionally or not? With intentions to publish? Happy to entertain a small circle of friends? Just for yourself, never to see the light of day? Poetry? Fiction? Nonfiction?

Leave a Reply

