NaNo Awkwardness

Well, things are definitely getting in the way of National Novel Writing Month for me, and it’s not even November yet. I still plan to participate though!

I’ve started a new WIP, which is probably going to be a shortish novel length. It’s only 4000 words in so far, which means there’s no way it’ll be finished by November. The rules are that you start a new project, not add to an existing one. So there’s one problem. In addition, I have the Mile Hi Convention at the end of this month, and then a road trip (yay!). So I’ll have to miss the kickoff party at midnight, alas. And I won’t get home until late on the first, so I’ll have to miss the day.

Along with all THAT, it’s my firm plan to set a goal for myself of 75,000 words instead of the standard goal of 50,000 words.

So yeah, it’s going to be a bit awkward. But I call it a challenge, not an obstacle. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

