Extreme Busy-ness Looms

It’s fall in Colorado, and my life is so busy right now. But Colorado has this way of reaching out and grabbing you, no matter how busy things are. The pines are stolid green, the aspens are fiery yellow, the maples are burning up in red-orange from the inside out, the oaks are ablaze. There are bushes that are a deep, deep hot pink! I’ve seen them! And all this against the sweep of leaves swirling through the air, the endless turquoise sky, and the sharp, remote peaks of the Rockies standing against the horizon. There is no way to ignore it, even in the middle of the city.

Tomorrow the Mile Hi Convention begins. I’m going to be a frantic, running-around creature for the entire weekend. If anyone’s local, I hope you look me up there. Leave a comment if you want to get together. I love meeting new people and will happily sit and chat about nothing much, or listen to you lecture. I heart a good lecture. (No, really! I was raised by pedants! It’s a good thing!)

Leave a Reply

