Between Projects

I’m in between just now, and it’s awkward. I read the thing I was working on before NaNo, and couldn’t advance it. I need to come up with a new free read of the month for December, and it’s not happening. Bleah.

What do you do for those in-between times? I can stand on the darkened street corner all day, but until someone steps up shyly and begins to explain what happened to them, I can’t tell their story.

But discipline trumps inspiration, didn’t I say? I will not wait much longer. There will be a word count on tomorrow’s post. Really.

Maybe a small one, but it’ll be there.

Other: forwarded the Denver writer’s group, setting meeting time, posting files, preparing agenda, etc.

Leave a Reply

