Fun With Critique Groups

It’s nice! I’ve got 4 or 5 new people in my critique group, pretty much doubling the numbers. Of course, more than 20 people responded to the invitation, and only 5 signed up; about what I’d expect. It’s interesting how that works, isn’t it? I wonder if those numbers are typical across the board for anything people show interest in and then sign up for and then have to actually show up.

In any case, this is a good writer’s group for me because, for once, I’m not the best writer there, so there is some actually useful criticism and learning to be had. Now, this is not self-praise, I just haven’t been able to find good groups in my life–not that many writers where I’ve been. Anyhow, it’s a good thing!

Leave a Reply

